To set up users with different group permissions you need to go to configuration/groups.
From here you should see 2 groups user and admin, the difference between these is that anyone in the user group cannot access any data configuration or setup any users or group permissions.
You can add a new group by clicking the add new button and tick the boxes to set the permissions you want.
Once your groups are setup you then need to go the configuration/user on the left and assign the group to the user.
Alternatively you can also just give a URL link out to a display/desktop instance so all the person can do is see that and never needs to access the director at all.